2.3 Maybe just one.

After being the oldest of four children, Azure wanted a quiet household now that she was finally in charge.  Azure believed that one, at most two children was beneficial and that way her and Gilbert could pay equal attention to each. Otherwise, they felt they would be outnumbered.


Azure tolerated being pregnant. I don’t think she wanted to have any children, but seemed to warm up to the idea after going to the spa a couple times to ease her backaches. In any case, she got to watch a lot of tv, didn’t have to work (but still made her now 1200$ stipend per week) and listened to music which drove me nuts but she seemed to enjoy.  Just like Buddy used to, Gilbert sympathized with Azure and joined her in what must be a most difficult journey, what with all that tv I had her watch.

The rest of the time Azure sketched, while Lara chose to exercise nearby in her bathing suit. Prior to marrying Gilbert, Azure’s room (the torch holder’s hideaway) was locked so only she could enter. Now, its fair game since Gilbert had to be able to get in there as well. To the point where we had to put the stereo in Azure’s magic pocket to ensure nobody turned it on to wake her up.

Azure kept rolling wants to work, I really don’t think she enjoyed her time off (well, in this house, with no privacy, who would?) and I obliged her by inviting Amethyst over so Azure could ask her if she could renovate her house.  Here she is showing her the photos of all the renos she’s done.

Amethyst said yes, so Azure changed into the maternity formal dress (the same one her mother wore) and ran over to Amethyst’s.

Amethyst lives two doors down from the active Stephansdom household. She often pops by for a visit, however I had never been to her house. Which, apparently, is pretty big for one person.  The room in the far upper right was one Azure had already decorated, and this time she changed things in the living room.

Eventually Azure had a rather uneventful labour for her, short and to the point. However, in a house of insane sims, nothing is ever normal, and Gilbert and Lara made probably a bigger deal than necessary out of the events that were unfolding. I forgot to mention that the day Gilbert moved in he joined the Journalism career – so here he is pictured in his paperboy outfit.

Azure eventually autonomously went to the hospital and Gilbert obediently followed. Lara waited anxiously… on the toilet… for their return.

When they came home we welcomed two new baby girls into the household – Damson and Daffodil.

Damson

Daffodil

Daffodil is an insane loner and Damson is an insane heavy sleeper.  I think Azure’s good mood throughout her pregnancy and the massages I allowed her to buy (she does bring in most of the money now) are the reason I got to pick their traits, which means randomizing them and replacing the first one with insane! I think it was a pretty good roll.

Lara loves being a grandma. I don’t know what she was complaining about before, but she is the first one to the crib, constantly. Buddy is the second. Azure looks like she always has a headache.

Buddy always takes care of Damson. He stands with her and watches TV. Lara and Daffodil are the other pair.  I built Azure her own little artist’s retreat, since her own sculptures and paintings really increase the quality of her renovations now.

Only she is allowed in there. She is very pleased with it I think and her paintings have gotten quite impressive since she moved her work into her private space.

She’s also been trying her hand at sculpting.

Although its nice having the grandparents around to take care of the twins, the house has been quite crowded for seven people. Therefore, when it came time for Cobalts birthday, everyone was very excited. After all, most of the time in his teenagehood Cobalt had just been doing this.

So Cobalt grew up and moved out.

I guess its good for Lara that her kids didn’t want to move far – Cobalt now lives next door… all through a decision the game made.

The major surprise this update was that Gilbert had been hiding a Bwan Speedster in his magic pocket. When he drove Azure to the hospital I found it 🙂 and now I will keep it!

Tune in next time to see some toddler skillage happening — and some very genetically diverse twins!

This entry was posted in Generation 2. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 2.3 Maybe just one.

  1. moondaisy101 says:

    Lol at Gilbert sympathizing in “what must be a difficult journey” by watching a lot of TV! Oh, Amethyst has got a wondeful house.
    Haha, Lara still cracks me up! That pic of her waiting on the loo is hilarious.
    Yay for Daffodil and Damson!!! 🙂
    Lara and Buddy are such sweet grandparents. I bet Azure is thrilled with all the help she gets. Her studio looks really nice btw.
    Ooooh, a Bwan Speedster! *claps hands excitedly*

    • Simlia says:

      Gilbert always watches TV. He’s silly.
      I thought Daffodil and Damson were rather appropriate names – they are colours actually, but Damson might be my favourite name so far.
      Thanks re: the studio – I thought it would “inspire” her.
      And yea, the Bwan Speedster made me a very happy creator.

  2. Rad says:

    Free Bwan Speedster for the win!

    I love the studio too, and hooray for the babies!

    • Simlia says:

      Thanks Rad! The studio is pretty great.
      I’m glad she had two right off the bat – I don’t want to raise any more this generation!
      And yes, the Bwan Speedster was a major win – I guess you don’t have to be a klepto to have a Bwan Speedster!

  3. DB loves her Mac says:

    Congrats on the posh car! Wonder if Gil pilched it from someone he was previously stalking? 😉

    And of course, congrats on the twins, too! Nice that the grans help out a lot. That leaves Azure time to enjoy her lovely studio.

    • Simlia says:

      Thanks DB!
      I’m really happy they were twins. I got twins right away without fertility treatment so since I have to give fertility treatment to Gen 3 I’m worried I’m going to start having Triplets!

      Azure STILL hasn’t gotten a great renovation – I’m hoping the studio provides inspiration 🙂

  4. styxlady says:

    Oooh, can’t wait to see the twins as toddlers! And score on the car!

Leave a comment