1.2 Aftermath

After Bernadette Sprinkle the Firewoman (I know, great name right?) arrived to fight the fire, it still took most of the rest of the day to put it out.  She was tired.

So just because of her awesome name I wanted her to stay for a little while. Which was, it turns out, a big mistake.  She broke the television, and blocked the door to the bathroom so not only did I lose points for the fire, but Lara peed herself.

All this trouble already, and with a playable sim. Who knew?

So we asked Bernadette Sprinkle to leave and decided to invite over Buddy Bailey to see if we could make something work out.

And Voila! Apparently wearing your swimsuit is a big turnon.   They were going steady and I decided to have Lara propose – but three proposals later and Bobby still wasn’t convinced that he wanted to marry into the household despite Lara wearing only her bathing suit (I don’t really blame him, its kind of a huge mess).


A little convincing later… and we have the newest (and first) non playable in the household… and maybe some offspring to come!

This entry was posted in Generation 1. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 1.2 Aftermath

  1. Rad says:

    Quick work! I love Buddy Bailey’s quirky look, too. Excited to see how it will all develop.

    • Simlia says:

      Buddy Bailey just provided such instant genetic variation that I really wanted to include him in the challenge!
      He’s also such a funny husband as we will see in future updates. Sometimes he’s so perfect, and sometimes he’s just plain ignorant and does what he wants.
      I’m glad you like it — thanks for stopping by!

      Amalia

  2. nessva says:

    Way to get Buddy Bailey (fun name to say) to join the family, I’m excited to see the kids 🙂

    • Simlia says:

      Thanks — all the names so far in Twinbrook are really fun — I’m looking forward to meeting more of the locals as I try to move this all forward!

  3. DB loves her Mac says:

    Awesome! He looks like he was made to join an ISBI! I look forward to seeing their kids.

    Wow, that firefighter caused more chaos than she resolved!

  4. moondaisy101 says:

    Oh my, Miss Sprinkle created quite a mess!

    Yay for Buddy! I see he is wearing glasses too.

    Will you put links in to the next chapters? It will make it easier for readers who start reading this late. I’ve added you to my blogroll (not Atozee’s blog because that is dedicated to WYD, but the other one) 🙂

    • Simlia says:

      Thanks for leaving all your comments! 🙂 It was great to see them this morning.
      Also, I really want to put links to make a *next post* and *previous post* button but I don’t know how.. help? Lol.
      Thanks for the suggestion though, I thought those were there all by themselves. Turns out they’re not!

      • DB loves her Mac says:

        It depends which WordPress theme you choose. My ISBI blog puts them in automatically, but my legacy blog doesn’t. What you can do is at the beginning or end of each post, you can type “next chapter” or something like that, then highlight those two words, click the link icon above your posting box, and paste the link to the next chapter in there. Of course, that means editing the previous chapter to do this every time you make a new post, but it’s pretty quick.

      • Simlia says:

        Aha! Thanks – I may try to find a theme that does it itself.. because I am not a very good editor blog person (or apparently good at using my words lol). But that makes sense and I will do that soon! That way people can just go to the beginning and start from there and won’t have to go back to the first page to find all the posts.

  5. styxlady says:

    Oh wow, so you can’t control the husband? Yikes! I can see how that would be challenging. I try to be hands off sometimes with my sims, but then I get frustrated because they don’t DO anything and I always hafta start clicking again…lol.

    • Simlia says:

      Mine were a little wary of free will at first but now they just do whatever they want! It is so hard for me to be hands off though, sometimes I just want to change the radio station but they are at work or something and I can’t click another sim to do it – its times like that where I’m listening to kids music instead of my custom music while playing that I curse the challenge under my breath!

Leave a comment