1.4 Babies, babies and more babies.

We ended last time with Lara in labour.

And we ended up with not one, but two baby Stephansdom girls!  Now, as I have learned through my various blog-reading endeavours, a legacy needs a naming theme!! So, I decided on colours, only becuase I was studying at the time the babies were born and using different colour pens to write down different definitions.   Therefore, meet Azure and Amethyst Stephansdom. I believe Lara is carrying Amethyst and Buddy Azure, but as with nooboo twins – it is so hard to tell the difference.

Now, its a good thing that Buddy is an attentive father. Because while I was watching him to make sure that he was taking care of the babies, Lara decided to autonomously detonate the shower, in the house, before I could catch her.

Now I’m really lucky that she didn’t catch on fire – thats the laundry doing that, however, Buddy came to see what was going on, and blocked Lara’s escape, as well as the firewoman’s entry (Bernadette Sprinkles again).

Luckily at that moment in time Amethyst needed something so you can see Buddy thinking about going to her – thankfully he’s a good father and did, so that Lara could get out of the bathroom and Bernadette could get in. I’m not sure I’m a huge fan of the detonator anymore.

I had Lara and Buddy try for a baby and chimes occurred so another one is on the way! Lara chose some formal maternity wear.

Which Buddy appreciated.

And in the middle of all this fuss the twins grew into toddlers. Amethyst was born with the artistic trait, and I gave her insane as her second trait.

Amethyst

Amethyst got really stylish CC hair, and I think she looks more like her Dad than her Mom, but I was really excited when Azure got her Mom’s hair. Azure was born with the easily impressed trait, and I picked the insane trait as her second.

And we end the way we began, with some labour.

Come back to see some toddler skilling, some nooboo action and money making endeavours, as the household is running low on funds and somehow I have to fix that!

This entry was posted in Generation 1. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 1.4 Babies, babies and more babies.

  1. moondaisy101 says:

    LOL – another detonation! Thank goodness, no one got hurt. Twins are hard work but so exciting! Oh, lovely formal maternity wear. LOL at Buddy’s appreciative expression.

  2. styxlady says:

    Yikes, that shower detonation could have ended really badly…lol. Glad you still have a founder! 🙂

Leave a comment