1.5 Enough Already!

Lara’s labour resulted in little Bondi Blue Stephansdom being brought home. I forgot to take a picture at the hospital, so here is a shot of Mom and her little baby boy.

(Note: My posts have been rather short and incomplete lately due to the fact that today I wrote my VERY LAST University exam… I am now a graduate and since I will just be working, will have infinitely more time to devote to more excellent blog posts. Expect length and clarity from here on out everyone!)


The girls are actually quite interesting looking toddlers when you get to look at them up close – I think Azure will be brilliantly pretty when she grows up, but the bald female toddlerness is just getting in her way at the moment. I bring them to the dresser once every birthday but I don’t change anything — its just for gratuitous picture taking)… and apparently I missed Azure at the dresser last time.

Azure spent a lot of her time skilling instead of merely playing with toys from the toy box. She is an early favourite for torch holder, although I do so much want a boy torch holder because I like the idea of having a non playable mother in the house, just to see what happens.

Azure has her Dad's face-making ability.

So as Bondi and Amethyst are sleeping and little Azure is taking a break from skilling two consecutive things happen that just throw me over the edge.  First the washing maching starts to break, and here is how Buddy (the brilliant NPS he is) tries to fix it.

Alas, his I’m-throwing-myself-on-the-laundry-machine-to-fix-it strategy does nothing.  He’s hungry though, so he decides to go cook up something yummy… which results in, of course, another fire.

"What are you doing Buddy? Its my job to make fire!" - Lara

Its our favourite firewoman again.

This is where a suggestion made by DB on my very first post comes in handy. Not caring that she is tired or has already delivered a baby today, I make Lara fireproof the stove before ANYTHING else happens. (P.S. Link to DB’s ISBI challenge here.. its awesome).

Buddy takes the opportunity to get to know Bernadette (guess he figures she won’t be needed much anymore).

So how much do you make as a firewoman?

And Bernadette takes the opportunity to get to know Bondi.

At the end of this crazy day I breathe a sigh of relief hoping (knowing?) their will not be any more fires in the house.. as long as I remember to keep the same stove.  I will NEVER get a better stove!

This entry was posted in Generation 1. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 1.5 Enough Already!

  1. Yay! Fireproofing is your friend. And you made a pun! A suggestion came in “handy” – heehee! Thanks for linking my blog!

    I love the look on firegal’s face when she is looking down at Bondi. She looks a little alarmed.

  2. moondaisy101 says:

    Well done for finishing uni! Yay for fireproof stoves and baby Bondi Blue. Lovely name!

    Oooh, I did not know DB had an ISBI blog. Thanks for letting us know! 🙂

  3. styxlady says:

    Wow, congrats on graduating! I have a year left and can imagine how good I’ll feel when I’m all done. 🙂

    I love that Miss Sprinkle decided to hold the baby..haha.

    • Simlia says:

      Thanks for the congratulations!!
      You will feel awesome 🙂
      I just went in and confirmed it today and it feels incredible (a little scary too though!)
      Good luck with your last year!

Leave a comment